Practice Gratitude

Being grateful allows you to focus your mind on the positive things in your life.  Gratitude is a discipline that should be practiced.

Today, in the spirit of giving thanks, I challenge you to start practicing by creating your list of gratitude. That seems simple to do on Thanksgiving, but I further challenge you to continue this as a regular practice – incorporate it into your weekly / daily routine.  As your gratitude grows, your positive thoughts do also and that can be transformational!

Develop an attitude of gratitude, and give thanks for everything that happens to you, knowing that every step forward is a step toward achieving something bigger and better than your current situation. — Brian Tracy

I’m grateful for so much, but at the top of my list are:

  1. Grace – a love that is unconditional and unexplainable.
  2. My health – physical, mental, and emotional.
  3. My husband – my #1 fan, supporter, and encourager.
  4. My kids – their joy, curiosity, and fresh outlook.
  5. My parents, brother, & extended fam – their love and willingness to always help.
  6. My friends – despite near or miles apart or how much / little we spend time, they got my back.
  7. Humor / laughter
  8. My career
  9. Creativity & an outlet for it
  10. A strong body capable of doing amazing things – Growing life, breathing, running, showing off amazing outfits 😉

I wish you all an attitude for gratitude today + everyday and a blessed Thanksgiving surrounded by those you love!

Leave a comment